Refine Results
Search results for “Steve Mannion”

$7.99
Collecting issues 1-4 of Steve Mannion's The Bomb mini-series . Artist and writer Steven Mannion whips up some of the craziest comic book tales this side of The Goon, The Rocketter and Li'l Abner in this brilliantly executed vanity project from his independent imprint, ATOM BOMB COMICS. The Bomb contains: FEARLESS DAWN (Origin Story), BROWNHOLE JONES (Zombie Island Party) and introduces the R. Crumbesque JUNGLE CHICK and the DINOSAUR. The book has been described as "Raiders of the Lost Ark" meets "Mad Magazine" with a dash of Stan Lee thrown in for good measure! Steve Mannion's signature brush style, colorful characters and witty gag-writing have already netted the artist a solid underground following as well as foreign and domestic licensing deals. Beautifully rendered cartoon pen and ink work. For fans of "The Goon", Wally Wood and classic E.C. horror, this book is a must. Features color gallery section. 176 pgs, B&W with COLOR
→ more

$2.99
Steve Mannion's bodacious bad girl is back in this superbly drawn comic book masterpiece! In this issue, Fearless Dawn's arch nemesis Helga Von Krause is at it again, this time planning an attack from Outer Space. Of course, no one believes Fearless Dawn when she predicts the attack, so our gal has to do it all alone... again! Will Fearless Dawn save planet Earth? Retro-Rockets, Muscle-Bound Monsters, Babes and Machine-Guns litter the sequential landscape in this latest offering from The Maestro Steve Mannion. Chock full of good old-fashioned comic book fun, this issue can't be missed! ALSO features a Steve Mannion sketchbook section.
→ more

$2.99
Steve Mannion's bodacious bad girl is back in this superbly drawn comic book masterpiece! In this issue, Fearless Dawn's arch nemesis Helga Von Krause is at it again, this time planning an attack from Outer Space. Of course, no one believes Fearless Dawn when she predicts the attack, so our gal has to do it all alone... again! Will Fearless Dawn save planet Earth? Retro-Rockets, Muscle-Bound Monsters, Babes and Machine-Guns litter the sequential landscape in this latest offering from The Maestro Steve Mannion. Chock full of good old-fashioned comic book fun, this issue can't be missed! ALSO features a Steve Mannion sketchbook section.
→ more

$3.99
Steve Mannion's feisty action hero is back! Can she escape the clutches of "One-Eyed Hans"? Tune in and get the skinny! Meet "One-Eyed Hans", the roughest, toughest, meanest old hombre ever to bust up the Fearless Dawn camp! And he's got one eye. Well, he's actually got 2 eyes but one is made of glass. So, yeah. He's got one eye. And he has been sent to aid in the breakout of Fearless Dawn's arch Nemesis, Helga Von Krauss. Can Fearless Dawn stop ol' One-Eye? Join us now and find out! Also features a "Manly" Mannion sketchbook section
→ more

$3.99
The thrilling sequel to Fearless Dawn's "Jurassic Jungle Boogie Nights" is here at last! In an attempt to leverage some bargaining power, the evil HELGA VON KRAUSE kidnaps Fearless Dawn's canine companion, Dogface. But the trick takes an unexpected turn. Fearless Dawn has become a menace to herself and others! Fans of the Rocketeer, The Goon, and MAD Magazine are sure to get a kick out of this series, from the inimitable mind and pen of Steve Mannion! ALSO features a "Manly" Mannion sketchbook section.
→ more

$1.99
Once again our sexy heroine, Fearless Dawn, gets herself into a predicament she can't get out of. Following a treasure map to find a secret elixir, Fearless Dawn travels deep within a murky swamp. Ignoring the warnings of Old Lady Flannigan, and hot on the trail of buried pirate booty, Fearless Dawn and her sidekick, "The Masked Kid" get assaulted by the GIANT SWAMP CREATURE!!. Can our heroes make it out alive!?? Plus Fearless Dawn daily strips, Pin-ups, Dossier files, pencil art and more. DIGITAL EDITION EXTRAS-exclusive 10 extra pages of unseen Steve Mannion art, sketches and unused pages.
→ more

$1.99
Steve Mannion (Fearless Dawn, The Bomb) serves up a 40-page giant comic issue containing two stories which offer a humorous and quirky approach to the classic fairy tale genre. "The Tale" is a rollicking chronicle about love, heroism, friendship, and mowing down evil demons with machine guns. "Little Dead Riding Hood" is a warped retelling of the classic children's story, with a gruesome "twist" ending reminiscent of the finest pre-code horror comics of the 1950s. B&W 40 Pages
→ more

$0.99
Fearless Dawn's arch-nemesis Helga Von Krauss has dug a tunnel from Manitoba clear through to Hollywood, California, and she plans on taking over everything! She wants the airwaves! She wants TV! Will Fearless Dawn stop the show? Don't miss the dramatic conclusion to the FEARLESS DAWN: BELLY OF THE BEAST mini-series.
→ more

$1.99
Steve Mannion (Fearless Dawn, The Bomb) serves up a 48-page anthology containing four stories featuring the misadventures of legendary pirate Brownhole Jones and his crew of stooges. Also featuring the sexiest good girl on the seven seas, Sea-Goin' Lil, as well as Brownhole Jones' alter ego, Steampipe Johnny! a giant 48 page extravaganza! B&W interiors, full color painted covers, 48 pages
→ more

$1.99
LONG OUT OF PRINT, this new digital edition features the VERY FIRST APPEARANCE of FEARLESS DAWN. Under her alter ego VANDA SAVAGE, we go to an alternate future where the she-agent and he band of guerillas duke it out in a war torn story we like to call " GIVE 'EM BULLETS". Alo on hand are the short tales "DEAL WITH THE DEVIL" , "ROMMEL'S DESERT APES" and "RACE OF DOOM!". Steve Mannion (Fearless Dawn, The Bomb) serves up a 32-page giant comic issue containing four stories which offer a humorous and quirky approach to the classic war tale genre. All tales feature a humorous "twist" ending reminiscent of the finest pre-code horror and war comics of the 1950s. B&W 34 Pages
→ more
1 - 10 of 27 results