Refine Results

$9.99
These casually drawn, perfectly on-point comics by the hugely popular young Brooklyn-based artist Sarah Andersen are for the rest of us. They document the wasting of entire beautiful weekends on the internet, the unbearable agony of holding hands on the street with a gorgeous guy, and dreaming all day of getting home and back into pajamas. In other words, the horrors and awkwardnesses of young modern life. Oh and they are totally not autobiographical. At all. Adulthood Is a Myth presents many fan favorites plus dozens of all-new comics exclusive to this book. Like the work of fellow Millennial authors Allie Brosh, Grace Helbig, and Gemma Correll, Sarah's frankness on personal issues like body image, self-consciousness, introversion, relationships, and the frequency of bra-washing makes her comics highly relatable and deeply hilarious.
→ more

$4.99
Middle school is horrific enough for any 6th grader's first day. But for Bill Stokes, it's a festering, rotting, undead nightmare. Since Bill's deadbeat dad got arrested trying to burn the house down for the insurance, Mom's had to make ends meet by volunteering to various medical research companies for cash. Thankfully, Bill's still been able to train for is dream career: pro video gamer. So this would be all fine if Mom hadn't brought home a mysterious zombie virus! Now Bill has to deal with skin problems and body chemistry changes that make puberty look like a walk in the park!
→ more

$9.99
Fone Bone and his cousins plan to return home after visiting the village of Barrelhaven with Thorn and Gran’ma Ben. But Phoney risks everything on one last get-rich-quick scheme for the town’s annual Great Cow Race. As usual, Phoney’s plans go disastrously awry, and Boneville seems further away than ever. Meanwhile, ominous signs indicate that a war is brewing, and Fone finds himself helping his friends defend their valley from a formidable enemy.
→ more

$9.99
In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This first volume of the four-volume e-book edition of Dilbert 2.0 covers the early years from 1989 to 1993 for the celebrated cartoon strip. DILBERT © 2012 by Scott Adams, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed by Peanuts Worldwide, Inc.
→ more

$9.99
Is your face suffering from a lack of exercise? Readers rely on John McPherson's Close to Home cartoon to contort their facial muscles into an unstoppable grin each day. Not even Botox can stop you from smiling at this latest collection of Close to Home. How do you measure a cartoon's popularity? The true measure of a comic panel's popularity is how often it is posted on a refrigerator, cubicle, break room bulletin board, or office door. By that standard, Close to Home wins the comic panel popularity contest hands down. Close to Home captures the humor in all facets of life. From home to hospitals, from classrooms to courtrooms, from boardrooms to backyards--there's a Close to Home panel that hits us where we live and work and play. A Million Little Pieces of Close to Home features hilarious panels first published in newspapers in the year 2000, the year of the Y2K scare that never materialized. Of course, that's just the kind of thing you'd expect from a Close to Home world.
→ more

$1.99
FINAL ISSUE OF THE ARC! Finn and Jake are trapped inside a digital world...who can rescue the heroes? Find out in the latest installment of "the best comic of 2012!" An all-ages sensation!
→ more

$7.99
The adventures continue in these charming all-ages comics featuring the ANGRY BIRDS! Contains stories from issues #5-8.
→ more

$4.99
The Complete Big Nate collects every daily and Sunday cartoon ever syndicated. Presented in a numbered series of e-books, each containing one year's worth of strips, this is a goldmine for all Big Nate fans to see many cartoons that have never been published in books. Aspiring cartoonist Nate Wright is the star of Big Nate. As a popular middle-grade book character, Nate is 11 years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth grade Renaissance Man. Nate, who lives with his dad and older sister, has a habit of annoying his family, friends, and teachers with his sarcasm.
→ more

$9.99
Put me in, Coach! The Peanuts gang is ready to play ball in this collection of baseball-themed cartoons. Some of the most popular Peanuts moments happen on the field and they're gathered here for a season full of enjoyment. As manager of the endlessly losing team, Charlie Brown soldiers on to keep his team's spirits up, while being constantly blown off the pitching mound in a clothes-exploding fashion. It doesn't help that his catcher is a musician by nature or that his shortstop is a dog. Not to mention that center-fielder Lucy can't keep her mouth shut long enough to know what's going on in the game! Put them all together and you get a game plan for laughs! First published in 1950, the classic Peanuts strip now appears in more than 2,200 newspapers in 75 countries in 25 languages. Phrases such as “security blanket” and “good grief,” which originated in the Peanuts world, are now part of the global vernacular, and images of Charles Schulz’s classic characters — Charlie Brown kicking the football, Lucy leaning over Schroeder’s piano — are now universally recognized.
→ more

$2.99
Charlie Podrebarac’s silly, animal-obsessed wit is on display in Cowtown Abbey, a showcase of the most absurdly uproarious Cowtown strips to date. In this cream-of-the-crop collection, clever wordplay and bizarre encounters between human, animal, and extra-terrestrial create a world in which the weirdest of the weird can transpire. No cow or pig is safe–or sane–in this prime-cut compilation of absurd illustrated comedy.
→ more
1 - 10 of 13 results