Refine Results

$3.99
Far beneath the oceans, the Nautilus, a mysterious underwater intruder, embarks in a whirl of adventure... This cruise is chartered by fate and mastered by a remarkable but embittered mind. In this Classics Illustrated version of this pioneering, nineteenth-century science fiction novel, the brilliant but strange Captain Nemo has designed a gigantic submarine, which he now captains. With his crew, he uses his submarine, the Nautilus, as a weapon of vengeance against the civilization that has rejected and exiled him. Beautifully illustrated, this tale captures the imagination of readers of all ages and inspires a love of reading and literature. A must-have classic for your digital library!
→ more

$3.99
These literary masterpieces are made easy and interesting. This series features classic tales retold with color illustrations to introduce literature to struggling readers. Each 64-page softcover book retains key phrases and quotations from the original classics. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to go back in time, knowing what you know now? That is the story of a Connecticut Yankee who is magically transported back to King Arthur's time. But with the knowledge of modern technology. Will modern technology win out over the magic of Merline, the court magician? 64 pages, FC
→ more

$3.99
In a dystopian future of mounting sea levels, the rich have access to a rejuvenating vaccine that can allow lifespans of hundreds of years. A young man named Riel arrives in the urban metropolis of Montreal and meets a young woman, Neve, who is allied with rebel insurgents (the "Bastards of God") fighting the corporate powers that control the city and the vaccine.
→ more

$0.99
Brian Denham, the creator of Steam Queens; artist of Ironman: Hypervelocity, the X-Files and Green Hornet comics; and regular mainstay of the Victorian Secret specials treks into undiscovered steampunk country with Airship Enterprise! Captain Janus Tibbs and her intrepid airship crew are assigned to investigate a distress call from a research vessel. Upon reaching their destination, they encounter a huge field of floating debris-which attacks their scout ships as they navigate through it!
→ more

$1.99
From PAUL SCHEER and NICK GIOVANNETTI, the comedic minds that brought you ADULT SWIM'S NTSF:SD:SUV::! Set in the not so distant future, a group of SPACE-EX employees spend their days doing what they always do: getting sent all over the universe to mindlessly load and unload cargo bays. In the hierarchy of cool space jobs, these guys are on the bottom rung. Their only relief is playing WARFIGHTER, a massive multi-player online game, against punk-ass children from back home and seeing if there's anything good to eat in the mess hall. That is, until, they have to deliver a package marked "classified" to a planet more dangerous than they've ever faced before. The rag-tag team of slackers, malcontents, and gamers have to put all their skills (or lack-there-of) to good use simply to stay alive.
→ more

$1.99
Left to their own devices, the ill-prepared, under-skilled and low-on-sleep slacker crew of SPACE-EX are facing a horror even greater than losing to a bunch of 12-year-old snot-nosed brats back home: a planet full of aliens with a taste for human flesh! From PAUL SCHEER and NICK GIOVANNETTI, the comedic minds that brought you ADULT SWIM'S NTSF:SD:SUV:: !
→ more

$1.99
With the bad-ass space marines all but (messily) decimated, the slacker crew of SPACE-EX have to figure out how to stop almost accidentally killing each other with guns they don't know how to use, so as to not die by the teeth, claws and crazy limbs of aliens that definitely know how to use them! From PAUL SCHEER and NICK GIOVANNETTI, the comedic minds that brought you ADULT SWIM'S NTSF:SD:SUV:: !
→ more

$1.99
After the vicious alien onslaught that decimated (read: eaten) the bad-ass marines protecting them, the rag-tag SPACE-EX crew must figure out a way to survive! But an even more terrifying threat than the aliens who thirst for their blood may be lurking in their midst, and even worse, touching their stuff... From comedian Paul Scheer (NTSF:SD:SUV::, THE LEAGUE, HUMAN GIANT) and writer Nick Giovannetti comes a sci-fi action comedy for fans of SHAUN OF THE DEAD and ALIENS!
→ more

$19.99
In the distant future, the human body is a temporary and interchangeable commodity - if you can pay. For the interstellar elite, bodies are swapped out and reused without a second thought. You never grow old; you never die. However, some bodies are more temporary than others ... Takeshi Kovacs was once a member of the Envoy Corps, stormtroopers for the Interstellar Earth Protectorate, ultra-lethal adepts in switching bodies across the stars. While he served, he was known by a variety of names--Mamba Lev, One Hand Rending, the Icepick--all testament to his capacity for rapid response and extreme violence in whatever flesh he wore. Now he's out of the service and trying to live a different life. But the Protectorate hasn’t changed its spots, no matter what world Kovacs drifts to, and with that old combat rage still burning deep inside him, will he ever really be able to walk away? Created by Richard K. Morgan, Altered Carbon was previously adapted as a Netflix television series. This original graphic novel, written by Rik Hoskin (Brandon Sanderson’s White Sand/Pierce Brown’s Red Rising, expands upon the Altered Carbon universe.
→ more

$1.99
Welcome to Altered States... Dynamite Entertainment's parallel reality in the vein of DC's Elseworlds and Marvel's What If! The Shadow's living soul is ripped out of time and space and transported to a violent dimension where his powers and abilities will be tested to the breaking point. The Shadow knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men, but there are worse things in the universe than man...
→ more
1 - 10 of 159 results