Refine Results

$9.99
Inside Women Are from Venus, Men Are Idiots, Close to Home cartoonist John McPherson illustrates what happens when planets--and planetary beings--just don't seem to align. From memorable Thanksgiving TV-carving dinners to disjointed marriage counseling sessions, McPherson culls more than 75 relationship-specific, full-color panels inside this interplanetary ode to coupledom. McPherson's mastery in Close to Home is elevating the mundane to the magnificent. The caustic interactions between balding, bespeckled middle-aged men and auburn-haired, beehive-tressed women become achingly funny when sketched by his pen. Appearing in more than 700 newspapers internationally, McPherson's Close to Home is one of the most popular card lines from Recycled Paper Greetings.
→ more

$4.99
He blusters and grumbles. He rants and raves. He tries to outgun the school kids chasing after the bus on his route. But in his heart, Ed Crankshaft has a decent streak a mile wide. Patiently explaining death to his grandson Max. Comforting his friend Ralph as Ralph's wife descends into Alzheimer's. Thrusting flowers and candy at his son-in-law on a nearly forgotten wedding anniversary. The star of the hit comic strip Crankshaft is a gentle soul stuck in a cantankerous mood. With a supporting cast that includes Ed's two daughters, Chris and Pam; Pam's husband, Jeff; and their kids, Max and Mindy, Crankshaft appeals to families everywhere who steadfastly deal with intergenerational cares and conflicts. As one critic said: "Crankshaft is a witty, thoughtful commentary on the trials and tribulations of today's senior citizens." But, of course, Crankshaft is so much more. The strip's approach to Alzheimer's generated countless letters and e-mails, as did Crankshaft's near-death illness. Hilarious and clever, honest and moving, Crankshaft both keeps readers laughing at the curmudgeon's pranks and pondering life's real meaning in this collection, Your Favorite...Crab Cakes! It's a balancing act that's rarely attempted in the comics--and with Crankshaft, it works admirably.
→ more

$12.99
When Richard Thompson, creator of the cartoon strip Cul de Sac, learned that he had Parkinson’s disease, the entire cartoon community was moved. From other cartoonists to fans, the urge to “do something” was overwhelming. Enter Chris Sparks, friend of and webmaster for Richard, who came up with the idea of joining the Team Fox effort. Having read two of Michael J. Fox’s books, he knew about the foundation, which made him think of creating a Team Cul de Sac to honor Richard and to raise money for and awareness about PD. He set up the team with the foundation and began the quest to create a book that contributors would donate their original art to be included in the book and to be auctioned off later. All of the auction’s and a portion of the book's profits will be donated to Team Fox. The response to Chris’s call for art has been impressive. From indie cartoonists to noted syndicated, editorial, and magazine cartoonists to graphic novel artists, illustrators, and sheer Cul de Sac fans, the assortment of cartoon styles paying homage to Cul de Sac and Richard Thompson in Team Cul de Sac is truly inspiring.
→ more

$12.99
Cul de Sac began newspaper syndication in September 2007 and ended in September 2012, when creator Richard Thompson retired to focus on treatment for Parkinson's disease. In its too-short time on the comics page, Cul de Sac garnered an avid fan base, a Reuben and a Harvey Award, and remarkable admiration from the cartooning community. In tribute to the strip, all the cartoons that were ever published are gathered here and as a bonus, there are selections of Richard Thompson's pre-syndication Cul de Sac watercolored Sundays.
→ more

$12.99
Cul de Sac began newspaper syndication in September 2007 and ended in September 2012, when creator Richard Thompson retired to focus on treatment for Parkinson's disease. In its too-short time on the comics page, Cul de Sac garnered an avid fan base, a Reuben and a Harvey Award, and remarkable admiration from the cartooning community. In tribute to the strip, all the cartoons that were ever published are gathered here and as a bonus, there are selections of Richard Thompson's pre-syndication Cul de Sac watercolored Sundays.
→ more

$9.99
Ah, what would popular culture be without characters such as Lindsay Lohan and Mel Gibson, along with the pop culture--centrific media that covers them? For starters, Doug Bratton's The Deranged Stalker's Journal of Pop Culture Shock Therapy might not exist, and, well, that would be very sad indeed. Inside The Deranged Stalker's Journal of Pop Culture Shock Therapy, Bratton skewers pop culture icons ranging from Sesame Street's Bert and Ernie to Harry Potter. Fashioned as a mock-style journal whose author is just a little bit unstable, The Deranged Stalker's Journal of Pop Culture Shock Therapy lambasts the best--and worst--of popular culture, one cartoon panel at a time. From recent news headlines to celeb-inspired mockumentaries, Bratton offers a humorously skewed view of fame, popular culture, and American Idol-worship. So if you are one of the millions of people who often wonders what it would be like if a psychopath and his imaginary friend kept a journal of a funny-yet-obscure comic that will most likely never appear in your newspaper, this is certainly the book to read!
→ more

$9.99
In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This first volume of the four-volume e-book edition of Dilbert 2.0 covers the early years from 1989 to 1993 for the celebrated cartoon strip. DILBERT © 2012 by Scott Adams, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed by Peanuts Worldwide, Inc.
→ more

$9.99
Scott Adams "is a VERY tough act to follow." --Suzanne Tobin, Washington Post In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This special slipcased collection-weighing in at more than ten pounds with 600 pages and featuring almost 4,000 strips-takes readers behind the scenes and into the early days of Scott Adams's life pre-Dilbert and on to the success that followed when Dilbert became an internationally syndicated sensation. Divided into five different epochs, Dilbert 2.0 gives readers a glance at some of Adams's earliest strips, like those created for Playboy, and a peek at an abundance of special content ranging from numerous rejection letters to Adams's first cartooning check, and more. Adams personally selected the material for this collection and offers original comments and humorous asides throughout. DILBERT © 2012 by Scott Adams, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed by Peanuts Worldwide, Inc.
→ more

$9.99
In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This third volume of the four-volume e-book edition of Dilbert 2.0 covers the dot-com bubble from 1998 to 2000 for the celebrated cartoon strip. DILBERT © 2012 by Scott Adams, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed by Peanuts Worldwide, Inc
→ more

$9.99
In the tradition of The Complete Far Side and The Complete Calvin and Hobbes, Dilbert 2.0 celebrates the 20th anniversary of Scott Adams's Dilbert, the touchstone of office humor. This fourth volume of the four-volume e-book edition of Dilbert 2.0 covers the modern era from 2001 to 2008 for the celebrated cartoon strip. DILBERT © 2012 by Scott Adams, Inc. All rights reserved. Licensed by Peanuts Worldwide, Inc.
→ more
31 - 40 of 176 results