• Fearless Dawn: The Bomb

  • Publisher: Asylum Press
  • Written By: Steve Mannion
  • Art By: Steve Mannion
  • Language: English
  • Digital Release Date: November 12th, 2012
  • Rated Adult (ages 18+)
Price: $7.99


Collecting issues 1-4 of Steve Mannion's The Bomb mini-series . Artist and writer Steven Mannion whips up some of the craziest comic book tales this side of The Goon, The Rocketter and Li'l Abner in this brilliantly executed vanity project from his independent imprint, ATOM BOMB COMICS. The Bomb contains: FEARLESS DAWN (Origin Story), BROWNHOLE JONES (Zombie Island Party) and introduces the R. Crumbesque JUNGLE CHICK and the DINOSAUR. The book has been described as "Raiders of the Lost Ark" meets "Mad Magazine" with a dash of Stan Lee thrown in for good measure! Steve Mannion's signature brush style, colorful characters and witty gag-writing have already netted the artist a solid underground following as well as foreign and domestic licensing deals. Beautifully rendered cartoon pen and ink work. For fans of "The Goon", Wally Wood and classic E.C. horror, this book is a must. Features color gallery section. 176 pgs, B&W with COLOR

Share this

Other Books In Series See All 5

Other Books In Series See