• Crazy Mary Vol #1

  • Publisher: 01 Publishing
  • Written By: Michael Colbert
  • Art By: J.K. Woodward, Ryan Sergeant, Josh Finney, William Blankenship
  • Language: English
  • Digital Release Date: November 8th, 2012
  • Rated Mature (ages 16+)
Price: $3.99


"Crazy Mary is a freelancer, a cybernetically enhanced bad-ass for hire, living and working the mean streets of tomorrow's New York. What sets Mary apart from the average hired gun are her visions. Mary sees an eerie haunting world that exists over top the one we know. She also has a trinity of spirit guides who speak to her, protect her, and are ultimately guiding her toward…well, it's best not to tell yet. Mary and her team do all the dirty jobs –bounty hunting, bodyguards, and even the occasional suicide run. Also, they may possibly be unwitting soldiers in an invisible war that's heavy on the Lovecraft overtones. Or Mary could just be insane and dragging her friends along for the ride. If you liked “The Invisibles” you’ll like Crazy Mary. If you love William Gibson you’ll love Crazy Mary. Or if you just dig compelling female characters that kick-ass you’ll like Crazy Mary. This graphic novel titled, ""By Factory Smoke and Acetylene Light"" is the first installment of the Mary universe. It features stories illustrated by J.K. Woodward, best know for his work on X-Men and Fallen Angel, as well as pages drawn by Ryan Sergeant and William Blankenship (Double Jumpes). Also featured is the 35 five page story, ""Waiting to Explode"" which is co-written by Josh Finney, creator of Titanium Rain and Utopiates." TM & © 2007 Josh Finney and Kat Rocha. All rights reserved.

Share this

Other Books In Series See All 1

Other Books In Series See