• Retrowood: H.I. or L.O. #2

  • Publisher: Asylum Press
  • 12+

Description

Private Investigator J. Parker Wrighte continues his probe into the underbelly of Retrowood ,matching wits with Mucho Puente and Chloe Orwell , a pair of sociopaths looking to carve out their own criminal empire. Who killed his old friend Henry Irving and what does that have to do with the current case that Parker is working on for the wealthy and powerful Louis Orwell? The detective learns that no matter how hard we try to escape, our past is always with us. Saturday Matinee film noir escapism in the tradition of Hammett, Chandler, Bulldog Drummond, the Spirit, the Falcon and a host of others. Features sketchbook section.

Share this

Other Books In Series See All 1